Watch Pro-Shot Video Of METALLICA Performing ‘The Memory Remains’ In East Rutherford

Professionally filmed video of METALLICA performing the song “The Memory Remains” at the second show of the North American leg of the band’s “M72” world tour, which took place on August 6 at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey can be seen below.

The trek, which launched in late April in Amsterdam, sees the band playing two nights in every city it visits — with each “No Repeat Weekend” featuring two completely different setlists and support lineups. The “M72” tour features a bold new in-the-round stage design that relocates the famed METALLICA Snake Pit to center stage, as well as the “I Disappear” full-tour pass and the debut of discounted tickets for fans under 16 years of age.

METALLICA launched the second East Rutherford show with “Whiplash” from the band’s debut album, “Kill ‘Em All”, which came out in 1983. The group’s 16-song set also included three new songs from METALLICA‘s latest LP, “72 Seasons”: “Lux Æterna”, “You Must Burn!” and “Too Far Gone?”.

The setlist was as follows:

01. Whiplash
02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
03. Ride The Lightning
04. The Memory Remains
05. Lux Æterna
06. Too Far Gone? (live debut)
07. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
08. You Must Burn!
09. The Call Of Ktulu
10. The Unforgiven
11. Wherever I May Roam
12. Moth Into Flame
13. Blackened
14. Whiskey In The Jar
15. One
16. Enter Sandman

“M72”, named after “72 Seasons”, sees METALLICA playing two-night stands in cities around the world this year and through 2024, with “takeover” events taking place during weekends in the New York City area, Montreal, Dallas, Los Angeles, Phoenix, St. Louis and Detroit. Those events include film fests, pop-up stores, Ross Halfin book signings, tribute bands, special performances by friends and family, and more.

  وابستگی اروپا به چین؛ افزایش مبادلات تجاری قاره سبز با اژدهای زرد

METALLICA‘s two-night stand at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas this past weekend was livestreamed to movie theaters across the globe. It marked METALLICA‘s first appearance in Texas since November 2021, when the band played before, during and after a Triad Combat event at Globe Life Field. Prior to this past weekend, METALLICA last played AT&T Stadium in June 2017.

Hailed as “some of the deepest, hardest-hitting music of their career” (Rolling Stone),METALLICA‘s “72 Seasons” was released April 14 via the band’s own Blackened Recordings. Produced by Greg Fidelman with frontman James Hetfield and drummer Lars Ulrich, and clocking in at over 77 minutes, the 12-track “72 Seasons” is METALLICA‘s first full length collection of new material since 2016’s “Hardwired… To Self-Destruct”.

Formed in 1981 by Hetfield and Ulrich, METALLICA has become one of the most influential and successful rock bands in history, selling nearly 120 million albums worldwide and generating more than 15 billion streams while playing to millions of fans on all seven continents. METALLICA‘s catalog of multi-platinum studio albums includes “Kill ‘Em All”, “Ride The Lightning”, “Master Of Puppets”, “… And Justice For All”, “Metallica” (commonly referred to as The Black Album),“Load”, “Reload”, “St. Anger”, “Death Magnetic”, “Hardwired… To Self-Destruct” and “72 Seasons”. METALLICA‘s awards and accolades include nine Grammy Awards, two American Music Awards, multiple MTV Video Music Awards, a 2009 induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame, and Sweden’s Polar Music Prize. In 2017, METALLICA established the All Within My Hands foundation to give back to communities that have supported the band.

  نظرات - Conflagrations - BLABBERMOUTH.NET